The 2023 Diocesan Convention was held
October 6-8, 2023, in Livingston

Many thanks to our Host Congregations:

St. Andrew’s, Livingston & St. John’s, Emigrant, MT

The 2024 Diocesan Convention will be held in Helena

Bishop Marty +Stebbins’ Address

Into the Wilderness – Part 1

Into the Wilderness – Part 2

Keynote Speaker

Rev. Tom Brackett
Manager for New Church Starts and Missional Initiatives, Presiding Bishop’s Staff

Tom serves on the Episcopal Church’s Presiding Bishop’s staff as the Manager for New Church Starts and Missional Initiatives. Ordained for 41 years, he now consults with Bishops and their teams around the world, putting him in the unique position to host conversations about the future Church as it emerges among us. As both priest and Executive Coach, Tom companions these leaders to celebrate their successes and to prayerfully and strategically explore the new possibilities ahead of them. Colleagues describe him as a compassionate and inspiring presence, making every voice heard and important in both the discovery and discernment process. One of Tom’s passions is hosting strategic conversations and creating the safe space needed for people to share their stories of recent encounters with the Spirit. His work has been informed by Otto Scharmer, Roger Schwarz, Christina Baldwin and Herminia Ibarra. His approaches to facilitation are reverent and behavioralist in practice. Curiosity, compassion and appreciation are the underlying values that shape Tom’s coaching work.

Cast Your Nets On the Other Side! – Part 1

Cast Your Nets On the Other Side! – Part 2

Cast Your Nets On the Other Side! – Part 3


Registration is closed.


Hymn Booklet

Sunday Eucharist Bulletin


2023 Delegate Orientation

Convention Schedule – Schedule update 9/28/23

Convention Service Projects

Shane Center for the Arts Building Map

Local Restaurants in Livingston

Hotel Information (click to view)

You must book your hotel prior to September 4th to receive the Convention rate.

Proposed legislation and resolutions are due August 6th, 2023.

Reports and Legislation

2022 Annual Report

2022 Financial Statistics

2022 Vital Statistics

2023 Necrology Report

2023 Convention Resolutions

2023 Convention Legislation – Legislative Committee revision 08/24/23

2023 Convention Committees

2023 Convention Lay Delegates – Registration update 10/04/23

2024 Diocesan Budget – Diocesan Council revision 09/01/23


Nomination Form (click to view/download)

Send completed nomination forms to Jill Salin, Canon for Administration.

Standing Committee (1 clergy, 1 lay)

Standing Committee duties and responsibilities (click to view/download)



John Fletcher (elected)


Rev Mary Alice Jones (elected)

Diocesan Council (2 clergy, 2 lay)

Diocesan Council duties and responsibilities (click to view/download)



Dorothy DeHart (elected)

John Bertram (elected)

Michael Harney


Rev Jim Jones (elected)

Ven Roxy Klingensmith (elected)

Disciplinary Board (1 clergy)

Disciplinary Board duties and responsibilities (click to view/download)

Rev Valerie Webster (elected)


Diocesan Secretary duties and responsibilities (click to view/download)


Laura Catlin (elected)


Diocesan Treasurer duties and responsibilities (click to view/download)

Mark Dvarishkis (elected)